Basic Pistol & AZ CCW Permit

Basic Pistol & Arizona CCW Permit Course

Designed to teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for owning and using a pistol safely.  The focus of this course is on safety, self defense laws, marksmanship, and concealed carry.  Completion of this course qualifies the student to obtain an Arizona Conceal Carry Weapons (CCW) permit.

Course Fee

$99 per person

Please see our Refund Policy.

Scheduled Classes

March 19, 2016

April 16, 2016

Basic Pistol/CCW
Please Enter Class Date:

Course Overview
  • Lesson I: Gun Safety and Pistol Fundamentals
  • Lesson II: Arizona Law
  • Lesson III: Marksmanship
  • Lesson IV: Selecting a Pistol and Equipment
  • Lesson V: Marksmanship (Range)
  • Lesson VI: Multiple Targets (Range)
  • Lesson VII: Practical Shooting (Range)
  • Lesson VIII: Marksmanship Drills (Range)
  • Lesson IX: AZ CCW Permit Qualification (Range)

8 hours.

Course Requirements

Students under the age of 18 will require a signed consent form from their parent or guardian.  Student must be 21 years or older to qualify for the AZ CCW Permit.  State issued identification is required to verify age.

Students are to bring their own pistol, a suitable gun belt and holster.  If you do not have a pistol, then a rental pistol may be available for an additional fee.

200 rounds of ammunition.  Reloads and hand loaded ammo are not permitted.

Hearing and eye protection are required.